RSS

Demon Knight

28 Apr

When I was a little girl, I used to stay up real late and watch Tales from the Crypt. Back then, I watched all sorts of scary things like Faces of Death, Tales from the DarkSide, and The Outer Limits. For someone who had nightmares and was too afraid to sleep, it sounds crazy that I would scare myself even more. But nothing was as frightening as my dreams and perhaps back then, watching something terrifying was my way of preparing myself for what little sleep I did get.

It had been a long time since I watched the movie, Demon Knight. It’s about demons and the blood of Christ used to seal the doors and windows to keep them out. Here’s the Youtube trailer link.

What’s interesting is that I just watched Splice yesterday. The demons in Demon Knight that gets called up, has the same exact leg curvature that the creature in Splice does. I didn’t realize I’d be watching related films. ^_^

Anyhow, they’re both decent movies with very interesting ideas and concepts–one scientific and one religious. I can’t say which is the truer one, because in my experience, both are real.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 28, 2014 in Movies

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Demon Knight

  1. Albedosrighthand

    April 28, 2014 at 8:22 pm

    Ive never seen Demon Knight, but I loved watching Tales from the Crypt as a kid. Both the animated and live action versions.

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
